Star Trek: Discovery Premieres September 24, 2017

Star Trek: Discovery will take off Sept. 24, the first Sunday of the traditional TV season, with a premiere on CBS at 8:30 ET/PT. That night, immediately afterward, Episode 2 will be available on CBS All Access.

After that, new episodes will be available only on CBS All Access for subscribers of the streaming service, which costs $5.99 a month. Season 1 will consist of two chapters: Eight episodes will be released weekly on Sundays through Nov. 5; remaining installments in the 15-episode season are due to begin streaming in January.

USA Today 

Star Trek: Discovery Trailer


Michelle Yeoh (Captain Philippa Georgia)
Sonequa Martin-Green (First Officer Michael Burnham)
Jason Isaacs (Captain Lorca)
Chris Obi (T’Kuvma)
Doug Jones (Lt. Saru)
James Frain (Sarek)
Shazad Latif (Kol)
Anthony Rapp (Lt. Stamets)
Sam Vartholomeos (Ensign Connor)
Mary Wiseman (Cadet Tilly)
Mary Chieffo (L’Rell)
Rainn Wilson (Harry Mudd)

Gretchen Berg, Aaron Harberts, Rod Roddenberry, Trevor Roth, Heather Kadin and Alex Kurtzman are executive producers on the series. Nicholas Meyer, Kirsten Beyer and Ted Sullivan are serving as a writers and consulting producers.